How Desperate is Cleveland Getting

ESPNChicago.com – Craig Ehlo’s legacy from his days with the Cleveland Cavaliers was as the foil to one of Michael Jordan’s most memorable game-winning shots. Now Ehlo envisions a scenario where Cleveland would suffer its greatest devastation at the hands of the Bulls.

Cavaliers star LeBron James becomes a free agent on July 1, and Ehlo has some advice that Cavs fans may not want to hear.

“If I were LeBron, and I were considering free agency … explore your options,” Ehlo said Wednesday on “The Waddle & Silvy Show” on ESPN 1000. “I would consider Chicago one of the first places I would play.

“I think if he went to Chicago and played in Chicago, it would break my heart, because I know he’s a Cavalier. If he shows up in Chicago, look at the nucleus he’s going to play with and grow with. That’s the way I see teams going, that’s the way I see something happening for him.”

Many believe the Bulls’ core of Derrick Rose, Joakim Noah and Luol Deng gives James the best chance to win a title in the shortest amount of time.

“If he does do the free agency thing, he’ll go where there’s a nucleus already intact,” Ehlo said. “Because he doesn’t want to wait another four years or five years for a team to come together, and you have it right there in Chicago — Rose, Noah, Deng all fit in very well with a player like LeBron.”

First of all, everyone knows if you’re going to try and put together an all-star line up of Cleveland celebs, you should call Drew Carey first.  I mean, I didn’t recognize anyone in the video except Erika from the Real World D.C.  Who is actually from Chicago.  And by the way Erika, you are never allowed back to Chicago.  Not even to visit after that display.

Second, how bad is it when even Craig Ehlo says LeBron’s best destination is the Bulls.  Pretty much no one thinks Bron Bron is going to stay.  Maybe Ehlo should have been in the music video.  Although, I probably couldn’t pick him out of a lineup to save my life.  Even with everyone saying the Bulls are strong possibility, I’m still not going to get my hopes up until I actually see it.  I don’t want to act like a desperate Clevelander (Clevelandite) or whatever they’re called.

One Response

  1. […] convince LeBron to stay.  We tried our best to round up a bunch of pseudo Chicago celebrities like Cleveland attempted.  Not even Milton Bradley, Rod Blagojevich or John Cusack were interested.  There is absolutely […]

Leave a Reply

